Japanese Site Contact ErstDist Live Press Order News Catalog Erstwhile Records

Amplify 11

September 1-15, 2011
The Stone, NYC
$10 per set, separate admissions

September 1 (Thursday)

8 PM: Antoine Beuger-approcher s'éloigner s'absenter (premiere)
10 PM: Michael Pisaro-hinwandeln, augen zu (premiere)
both sets performed by the trio of Barry Chabala/Dominic Lash/Ben Owen

September 2 (Friday)

8 PM: Bonnie Jones/Maria Chavez
10 PM: solo David Kirby

September 3 (Saturday)

8 PM: Graham Lambkin/Vanessa Rossetto
10 PM: solo Olivia Block

September 4 (Sunday)

8 PM: solo Jason Lescalleet
10 PM: Christian Wolff/Keith Rowe

September 6 (Tuesday)

8 PM: David Barnes/Richard Kamerman/Graham Stephenson (three duo sets)
10 PM: solo Taku Unami

September 7 (Wednesday)

8 PM: Keith Rowe/Taku Unami
10 PM: Toshi Nakamura/English (Joe Foster/Bonnie Jones)

September 8 (Thursday)

8 PM: The Dolphin (Joe Foster/David Barnes/Richard Kamerman/Graham Stephenson)
10 PM: Keith Rowe/Toshi Nakamura

September 9 (Friday)

8 PM: Radu Malfatti/Keith Rowe (composition)
10 PM: Toshi Nakamura/Taku Unami

September 10 (Saturday)

8 PM: Radu Malfatti/Keith Rowe (improvisation)
10 PM: solo Toshi Nakamura

September 11 (Sunday)

8 PM: solo Keith Rowe
10 PM: Radu Malfatti/Taku Unami (improvisation)

September 13 (Tuesday)

Radu Malfatti/Michael Pisaro duo (2 sets)
8 PM: Claude Lorrain 2 (Malfatti)
10 PM: Ascending Series (6) (Pisaro)

September 14 (Wednesday)

Gravity Wave festival (3 sets)
7:30 PM: A cloud drifting over the plain (Michael Pisaro, Greg Stuart, Barry Chabala, Dominic Lash)
9 PM: Mind is moving (I and IV) (Michael Pisaro, Dominic Lash)
10:30 PM: fields have ears (6) (Barry Chabala, Michael Pisaro)

September 15 (Thursday)

Gravity Wave festival (3 sets)
7:30 PM: A transparent gate with ten panels (Greg Stuart solo) (double length set, $20)
10:30 PM: asleep, street, pipes, tones (Michael Pisaro, Katie Porter)

====================================================================

September 16-17, 2011
Issue Project Room, Brooklyn

September 16 (Friday)

Radu Malfatti/Taku Sugimoto
Takahiro Kawaguchi solo
Annette Krebs/Taku Unami

September 17 (Saturday)

Saritote (Moe Kamura/Taku Sugimoto)
Taku Unami/Takahiro Kawaguchi
Annette Krebs/Taku Sugimoto